Avignon, 1st April

Dear Harry,

My name is Dominique. I am twelve years old. I was born in Avignon. I have a brother and two sisters. We live with our parents.

My brother is older than I am. My sisters are younger. I am quite tall and have brown eyes. My sister has blue eyes.

My grandparents live next-door. They used to live in an old farmhouse in Brittany.

I am looking for a pen-friend in England. Are you interested? I would love to speak English really fluently.

I'm very fond of classical music. I go to piano lessons twice a week. I don't watch television much.

Last week-end we stayed at home. In the afternoon, we went for a walk in the park. We had a picnic by the river. We had a very nice time. It was great fun.

We might go to the cinema on Saturday. There is a good film on this week.

This year we are going abroad for our holidays. We like going to the sea-side so we can swim. Where are you going for your holidays this year?

There are 200 pupils in my school. In the winter I go to school on the bus. In the summer I go by bicycle. How many pupils are there in your school?

We play football every afternoon in the winter. I'm mad on football. I like to watch our local side if they are playing at home.

Today is warm and sunny. The weather has been very good recently. What sort of weather are you having at present?

I am writing this letter on my micro-computer. I will write and tell you more in my next letter. Please write and tell me about yourself and your family.

Hoping to hear from you very soon,

Dominique

P.S. Don't forget to write!